Sunday, February 3, 2008

The Week In New Music: February 5th

With so much new music coming out every week, keeping track of all the releases can become a little overwhelming. Feel free to stop over here at the SCOPE blog every Sunday for an extensive (although not exhaustive) list of the week's upcoming releases. And for those in the Iowa City area, be sure to support local businesses and pick up your brand spanking new music at Real Records (a phenomenal record store with an extensive collection of new and old CD and vinyl, located on the corner of Linn and Market) or the well known Record Collector (located near the corner of College and Linn).

US Releases for Tuesday, February 5:

Hot Chip "Made in the Dark"
Sheryl Crow "Detours"
Taylor Dayne "Satisfied"
Jack Johnson "Sleep Through the Static"
Lenny Kravitz "It Is Time for a Love Revolution"
K.D. Lang "Watershed"
Josh Kelley "Special Company"
Shelby Lynne "Just a Little Lovin'"
Bob Mould "District Line"
Nada Surf "Lucky"
Samamidon "All Is Well"
Yip-Yip "Two Kings of The Same Kingdom"

1 comment:

l.kuo said...

taylor dayne needs no mention.